Leicester City are on the verge of winning the 2015/16 Premier League title to complete a magical season for the Foxes’ fans and the league.  The grabbed some early silverware for individual performances for the season at the Annual PFA Awards.

Riyad Mahrez took home the top honor with as the PFA Player of the Year.  The Algerian international is the creative key to the Leicester attack and provided more bang for the buck than any player this year.  He is also the cheapest winner in history having reportedly only cost Leicester £400,000, hardly the £32 Million last year’s winner, Eden Hazard, cost Chelsea.

A trio of Mahrez’ teammates joined him on the PFA Team of the Year.  Wes Morgan, N’Golo Kante, and Jamie Vardy completed the 4 players in the starting XI.  Tottenham was the other big winner on the night with 4 players making the PFA Team of the Year, Toby Alderweireld, Danny Rose, Dele Alli, and Harry Kane.

The 3 other players breaking into the line-up were Manchester United’s David de Gea, Arsenal’s Hector Bellerin, and West Ham’s Dimitri Payet.

Hotspur fans can have hope for the future after Alli picked up the PFA Young Player of the Year Award from last year’s winner Harry Kane.

In other awards, Jamie Vardy did not go home empty handed winning a Special Award for scoring in a record 11 games earlier in the season.  He was presented a plate with the teams he scored against during the run.

Ryan Giggs was awarded a Merit Award for his service to football. Steven Gerrard and Frank Lampard were last year’s co-winners.

PFA Women's Player of the Year, Izzy Christiansen

Manchester City and England midfielder Izzy Christiansen (above) won the PFA Women’s Player of the Year while Sunderland’s Beth Mead was the PFA Women’s Young Player of the Year.