The shortlist of finalists for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 has been revealed by FIFA and France Football, and it includes the names of some of the world’s biggest stars.

The 23 men on the list were decided on by football experts from FIFA’s Football Committee as well as experts from France Football. The winner will be announced on January 11th, 2016 at the Kongresshaus in Zurich.

The final votes for the FIFA Ballon d’Or will be made by the captains and head coaches of the men’s national teams and international media representatives selected by France Football.

The shortlist of 23 payers (in alphabetical order) in contention for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 are bellow.

Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City), Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/VfL Wolfsburg/Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain), Andrés Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich), Javier Mascherano (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Thomas Müller (Germany/FC Bayern Munich), Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich), Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona), Paul Pogba (France/Juventus), Ivan Rakitić (Croatia/FC Barcelona), Arjen Robben (Netherlands/FC Bayern Munich), James Rodríguez (Colombia/Real Madrid), Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal), Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona), Yaya Touré (Côte d’Ivoire/Manchester City), Arturo Vidal (Chile/Juventus/FC Bayern Munich).

Who will win the 2015 FIFA Ballon d’Or?